A

ABC-Clio: History

ABC-CLIO is an award-winning publisher of reference, contemporary thought, and professional development content, created to help students, educators, librarians, and general readers of all ages wrestle with complex challenges. 

ABC-CLIO databases feature:

  • World History: Ancient & Medieval
  • World History: The Modern Era
  • American Government
  • American History

Academic Video Online: ASAVON

A comprehensive, multidisciplinary video subscription that supports the entire range of curriculum, from anthropology to zoology. It includes a variety of video material available with curricular relevance: documentaries, interviews, feature films, performances, news programs and newsreels, and demonstrations. Subject areas covered include the following: American History; Newsreels; World History; Business & Economics; Education; Anthropology; Science; Media Studies; Film; Politics & Current Affairs; Fashion; Nursing; Health Policy; Counseling & Therapy; Psychology; Environmental Studies; Classical Music; Black Studies; Asian Studies; Sports Medicine/Exercise Science; Art & Architecture; Dance; Theatre; Literature; Engineering; Women's Studies; Global Issues; Religion; Cooking; Rehabilitation Therapy; LGBT Studies; Social Theory; and more!

Acland's Anatomy

Acland's Video Atlas of Human Anatomy is a series of anatomy lessons on video presented by Robert D. Acland. This fourteen hour long video series presents you with the entire anatomy of the human body in real time using unembalmed, freshly dissected cadavers. The Video Atlas is widely used by students and teachers in nursing, physical and occupational therapy, kinesiology, and massage therapy. For students who don't have access to dissection facilities, the Video Atlas provides an appreciation of the real human body and a direct understanding of the mechanics of body movement.

Alabama Virtual Library

The Alabama Virtual Library provides all students, teachers, and citizens of the State of Alabama with online access to essential library and information resources. It is primarily a group of online databases that have magazine, journal, and newspaper articles for research. 

Media Folder: 

 

ALLDATA Support

This site gives you instant access to product support and the opportunity to share information with your peers. MyALLDATA is your new online support resource packed with valuable features:

  • How to use every aspect of your product
  • FAQs
  • Troubleshooting tips
  • Account and billing support
  • Forums for posting questions and/or answers for other ALLDATA users
  • Chat support to help you find the information that you’re looking for

Login: comp4363
Pass: comp4363

Anatomy & Physiology (Visible Body)

Anatomy & Physiology provides a step-by-step introduction to the human body in 50 visual, interactive chapters. Features include: 3D illustrations and short animations that cover core physiology; More than 500 3D models that can be studied from any angle and varying zoom levels; Ability to zoom, pan, rotate, and dissect 3D models of twelve body systems (Cells and Tissue, Integumentary, Skeletal, Muscular, Nervous, Endocrine, Circulatory, Lymphatic, Respiratory, Digestive, Urinary, and Reproductive);  3D bony landmarks of the axial and appendicular skeleton; Learning objectives, multiple choice and dissection quizzes and notecards; Audio pronunciations and definitions of structures; High-resolution illustrations and videos.  

Anatomy & Physiology allows you to:
- Rotate, flip, zoom in/out, peel away, and highlight anatomy models
- Hide, isolate, fade, and peel away structures and layers
- Access numerous tutorial videos on how to use the platform
- Use iPhone® (including iPhoneX), iPad® and Android® to access information while on-the go

*Anatomy & Physiology Databases require the latest version of Chrome, Firefox, and Safari web browsers. Microsoft Edge is not supported. For more information visit support.visiblebody.com.

Associates Programs Source Plus

Associates Programs Source Plus is a database designed specifically for the research needs of two-year college students. Providing thousands of full-text journals and books.  Content Includes: Nearly 900 active full-text, non-open access journals; More than 350 full-text books; Country reports; Market research reports

Subject areas included: Alcohol and drug abuse counseling; Biotechnology; Ceramics and pottery; Computer and data processing; Cosmetology; Culinary arts; Electrical technology; Fashion design; Fire science; Forensics; Graphic arts; Health information technology; Interior design; Law enforcement and criminal justice; Photography; Travel and tourism; Veterinary assisting.

AtoZ Food America

The world's largest database of American food, culture, and recipes.  With thousands of recipes, hundreds of fascinating culture and ingredient articles, and essential culinary resources, Food America brings United States cuisines to you!

AtoZ World Food

The world's largest collection of international recipes and global food culture.

Thousands of global recipes, hundreds of fascinating culture and ingredient articles, and essential culinary resources, AtoZ World Food brings international cuisines to you, from Albanian byrek to Zimbabwean matemba!

Auto Repair Source

Auto Repair Source provides the most accurate, authoritative and up-to-date service and repair information for thousands of domestic and imported vehicles. All content comes from the Original Equipment Manufacturers (OEM) and includes step-by-step repair information, diagrams, maintenance schedules, parts and labor estimates, service bulletins and recalls.

B

Bates Visual Guide

Bates’ Visual Guide delivers head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques for the (Advanced) Assessment or Introduction to Clinical Medicine course. The site features more than 8 hours of video content.

Biblioboard

Biblioboard offers a wide variety of eBooks and Open Educational Resources materials that can be accessed from any device.

PDF iconBiblioboard Presentation.pdf

Britannica E-Refence Collection

The Britannica reference library is a collection of 26 Reference and Encyclopeida eBooks that can be read online of offline.  

C

Chronicle of Higher Education

The nation’s largest newsroom dedicated to covering colleges and universities including data, current events, jobs, and much more.

Credo

Credo Reference by Infobase provides access to over 3.5 million journal articles in 1,099 titles, from 119 publishers.  There are alos 289 videos availble in the library collection.  All resources can be easily downloaded, shared, printed, read aloud, translated or cited.

E

eBooks

EBSCO eBooks is a research platform where you can find and read a wide selection of academic ebooks. 

EBSCOHost Electronic Journal Service

Quickly find the articles you need to get your research papers and other assignments done in record time. EJS puts your library’s e-journals acquired through EBSCO in a single place on the Web, so you don't have to jump to different Web sites to find the articles you need.

F

Flipster

Flipster is a digital magazine collection.

Browse the full collection of magazine titles

G

Government Links

Federal and State government links.

O

OVID Nursing Resources

The OVID Nursing resources are comprised of over 1,000 full-text and bibliographic resources over a comprehensive range of nursing specialties—evidence-based nursing, management, oncology nursing, and more.  The resources are high-quality, authoritative resources from Lippincott, the American Nurses Association, Elsevier, Jannetti, the Joanna Briggs Institute, MIDIRS, Oxford University Press, Royal College of Nursing Publishing, Sage, Springer Publishing, Wiley, and other prestigious publishers.

P

PrepSTEP

PrepSTEP College provides multiple ways for college students to achieve their goals.  Learning centers provide a way to build foundational skills for college success, improve core English, math and science skills, score higher on college placement tests, acquire basic computer skills, build workplace skills and explore careers, prepare for grad school and occupational exams, and succeed in college and beyond.

Primal Pictures

Master head and neck anatomy with specially curated and interactive 3D views.  Understand structure and function in depth with detailed anatomical text.  Easily relate MRI to 3D anatomy with handy interactive comparisons.  Visualize and understand muscle function with interactive, rotatable 3D animations of all head and neck muscle movements.

Login: trenholmstate

PW: Trenholm2019

ProQuest

A combination of seven ProQuest Databases: Academic Video Online; Coronavirus Research Database; eBook Central; Ethnic NewsWatch; Nursing & Allied Health Premium; Publicly Available Content Database; Research Library.  These databases provide access to full text and peer reviewed scholarly journals, books, audio & video works, dissertations & theses, newspapers, trade journals, and more.  

ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health

ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health database combines the Nursing & Allied Health Database and Alexander Street's Nursing Education in Video into an ever-growing collection of practical and theoretical content.  The interface helps students build the research and clinical skills they'll need for success in their courses and careers.

ProQuest Research Companion

More than 80 short videos are organized into nine Learning Modules that answer questions like "How do I choose a topic?" "Where do I find information?" and "How do I evaluate sources?" Different kinds of "pre" and "post" assessment questions make the viewing experience more interactive, while allowing educators to measure students’ learning and identify gaps in their understanding.

PubMed

PubMed® comprises more than 32 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.

R

R2Library

An eBook platform for health science collections featuring medical, nursing and allied health eBooks.

Reference USA

Reference USA is the premier research and reference tool designed to assist students Find jobs by job skills, location, and industry; Find business opportunities; Locate companies nationwide; Research business executives; View historical market trends; Track down addresses and phone numbers; Discover news articles for research.

S

Salem Press eBooks

Salem press eBooks is an online reference shelf providing reference resources for Literature; History; Science; Health; Careers & Business.

W

Wiley Online Library

A collection of online journals, books, and research resources covering an array of subjects including life, health, social, and physical sciences.